Kingston 11 Restaurant
2270 Telegraph Ave, Oakland, California 94606


Tonight! Oakland Future Trio Band!
1/23/2015 2:00:00 AM UTC - 1/23/2015 4:30:00 AM UTC
2270 Telegraph Ave, Oakland, California, 94606
Returning to Kingston 11: The Oakland Future Trio Band! 6PM
Oakland Future Trio is comprised of Ari Carpenter on bass, Caleb Sankoh on keys, and Mikhi Woodley on drums. The three formed OFT at the age of 12, passionately honing their craft under the direction of their teacher Randy Porter as members of the Westlake Jazz Combo.
The teens now 14 and 15 are well on their way to becoming the Bay Area's next jazz stars. Mesmerizing audiences, Oakland Future Trio hopes to mimic and expand upon the success of their favorite musical group, the Robert Glasper Experiment, who infuses jazz with different genres of music.